

# Section 6 Wrestling Post Season Report 2017-2018

#### All WNY Sportsmanship Winners:

Division 1: Joe Andreessen (Lancaster) Division 2: Dylan Ingrao (Falconer)

Important Dates for 2018-2019:

First Practice – November 5<sup>th</sup> Weight Certifications: Week of November 12 - Mike Pilato will assign sites and specific times.

2019 Post Season Calendar (Sites: TBA)

Section 6 Dual Championships: Saturday, January 19, 2019 – Lancaster Field House NYSPHSAA Dual Championships: Saturday, January 26, 2019 – SRC Arena in Syracuse Section 6 Class / Divisional Tournaments: Saturday, February 2, 2019 – Sites: TBA Section 6 Individual Championships: Saturday, February 9, 2019 – Sites: TBA NYSPHSAA Individual Championships: Friday-Saturday February 22-23, 2019 – Albany Times Union Arena

Chairmen's recommendations:

**Division 1:** For Class / Divisional tournaments, schools can enter a maximum of 15 wrestlers. A school can enter 2 wrestlers in the same weight class if the second wrestler has at least 10 varsity wins with a better than .600 win / loss record.

**Division 2:** Reduce the number of class divisions to 2. The class tournaments may have to be a 2-day double elimination qualifier for the Sectionals (if not, we may have issues with the 5 match rule – we do have contingencies for this under our Sectional qualifying standards). Every school can enter a maximum of 15 wrestlers. A school can enter 2 wrestlers into the same weight class if the second wrestler has at least **10 varsity wins** with a better than .600 win/loss record. The top 5 wrestlers per weight class will advance to the Sectionals.

The Sectional tournament will be a one-day 10-man tournament. Any preliminary bouts due to medical wildcards will be wrestled as a single elimination bout. Loser of that bout is out of the tournament.

# Section 6 Champions (NYS Place finish):

# **Division 1**

99	COLIN COUGHENOUR	7	NIAGARA WHEATFIELD
106	TY BARTOLOMEI	11	NORTH TONAWADA
113	PARKER ROZLER <b>(6<sup>th</sup>)</b>	12	LANCASTER
120	AIDAN RABIDEAU	10	CLARENCE
126	JUSTIN MCDOUGALD <b>(2<sup>nd</sup>)</b>	10	NIAGARA WHEATFIELD
132	WILLIE MCDOUGALD (1 <sup>ST</sup> )	10	NIAGARA FALLS
138	VINNY CATANZARO	12	WILLIAMSVILLE NORTH
145	WARREN MCDOUGALD <b>(3<sup>rd</sup>)</b>	11	NIAGARA WHEATFIELD
152	RYAN STENCEL	10	LANCASTER
160	JOSH THIBEAULT	11	NIAGARA WHEATFIELD
170	DAN EMBLIDGE	12	GRAND ISLAND
182	CONNOR KENNEY	11	GRAND ISLAND
195	CAM WALTER	12	WILLIAMSVILLE NORTH
220	JOE ANDDREESSEN <b>(3<sup>rd</sup>)</b>	12	LANCASTER
285	CALIK KENNEDY <b>(5<sup>th</sup>)</b>	12	AMHERST

# At large Bid Winners:

#### D1

106	JAKE HARRY	12	LANCASTER
126	ANTHONY CORIGLIANO	12	CLARENCE
138	JACOB DEWOLF	11	NIAGARA WHEATFIELD
152	ADAM DAGHESTANI	10	GRAND ISLAND
170	DEREK WOJCIECHOWSKI	12	FRONTIER
182	STEVEN DASKAVITZ	12	LOCKPORT
285	JAQUAN JOHNSON	12	GRAND ISLAND

#### D2

		-
106	DOUG CISZAK	12
120	NICK BIERFELDT	11
126	OWEN KISSELL	12
132	JACOB VERGIEN	11
132	MATT EVANS <b>(5<sup>th</sup>)</b>	12
138	GIOVANNI RUSSO	11
145	CALEB RIORDAN	12
152	DYLAN INGRAO	12
160	BRYCE ROWE <b>(1<sup>st</sup>)</b>	12
170	JACOB SAROW <b>(3<sup>rd</sup>)</b>	12
182	JULIAN NIXON	12
182	PATRICK WALSH <b>(6<sup>th</sup>)</b>	11
195	ZAK TRIM <b>(5<sup>th</sup>)</b>	12
220	BEN SZYMANOWSKI	11
285	KIAR PARKER	12
285	NICK BECKER (6 <sup>th</sup> )	12
		12

2	PIONEER
1	OLEAN
2	ALDEN-AKRON
1	IROQUOIS
2	RANDOLPH
1	FREDONIA
2	PIONEER
2	FALCONER
2	CHAUTAUQUA LAKE
2	ALDEN-AKRON
2	NEWFANE
1	OLEAN
2	MAPLE GROVE
1	CHAUTAUQUA LAKE
2	CHEEKTOWAGA
2	RANDOLPH

#### Respectfully submitted

Mike DeBarbieri and Israel Martinez, Section VI Co-Chairmen

# **Division 2**

99	ANDREW LUCINSKI <b>(6<sup>th</sup>)</b>	9	NEWFANE
106	MIKE EVANS	9	SPRINGVILLE
113	MOHAMED ALSHAWAI	8	LACKAWANNA
120	BRENDON RAMSEY	9	CHAUT. LAKE
126	ZACH BRADDELL <b>(3<sup>rd</sup>)</b>	11	TONAWANDA
132	HECTOR COLOM	12	FREDONIA
138	JOHNNY PUTNEY	11	EAST AURORA
145	CORY DAY <b>(4<sup>th</sup>)</b>	11	IROQUOIS
152	ZACH BROWN	12	NEWFANE
160	DAN TORRES <b>(5<sup>th</sup>)</b>	12	FALCONER
170	ROBBIE PENHOLLOW	11	FALCONER
182	GIUSEPPE HOOSE <b>(3<sup>rd</sup>)</b>	12	SOUTHWESTERN
195	COREY KEEFE (2 <sup>nd</sup> )	12	FALCONER
220	MIKE ROGERMAN <b>(4<sup>th</sup>)</b>	11	PIONEER
285	ANTHONY ROBINSON <b>(1<sup>st</sup>)</b>	12	STARPOINT